The Book

I think what I’m going to do is combine the books into one. A book of short stories. Just thinking out loud. But it might just work. Here is my thoughts

What are THE BETWEEN

 The BETWEEN is that place of lost,where our emotions hold us steadfast within the corridors of Life experiences. Those experiences that can leave us feeling the heart winching pain of losing a child, watching a love one die, or just waking to find your world turned upside down. These kinds of experiences can draw us into the darken corridors of despair.  The BETWEEN is where we often go to wonder around helplessly, never really searching for a way of escape from our emotional binds. Until we open a door for ourselves or one is opened for us, we can remain inside The BETWEEN for a lifetime, constantly reliving the same old emotions and feelings that trapped us in this maze of corridors. If we never come to terms with what’s binding us, then we will never escape The Between.

2 comments

  1. I like the idea of the Between. I gave a speech in high school called the Inbetween with a similare concenpt, but at that young age didn’t understand it as well as you have described here. I can’t wait to read this. The post has got me thinking about my own time in The Between.

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

