Night of Delight

 

I walked through the woods, on a starry night,

lead by a group of fireflies

When I came upon a clearing

and found lovers entwine in sexual delight.

 

To my surprise, the fireflies glowed bright

encircling them in a spotlight,

of blissful flight

 

An owl hooted, in rhythm with the sounds of crickets

as they serenade the lovers carnal release

and eventual bis

 

I watched in the shadows , enthralled with their natural display and nature’s total acceptance.

What could be more pure, then its  allure

 

I watch them for a while, unashamed with glee,

how beautiful the human body, when it’s completely free

 

I finally turned to walk away

lead only by a single firefly,

hopeful it will lead the way,

to my own night of delight

Copyright © 2013 Glynis Rankin

 

 

 

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

