Blowing in the Wind

Here I am again waiting

Watching the wind blow the sands

I’m waiting…… to change these opinions

To be moved by you… waiting

I’m ready to let go of my inhibitions

My fears and… my perception

Of what I thought I knew

I’m ready to turn

Like the blowing of the sand

Turn…… to what is possible

I’m ready to let go of my fears

To seek purpose in this life of tears

Was I  made to live in a world

That wasn’t always meant for good

That wasn’t always meant to be cruel

I’m here for greater things

Perhaps to fly with faith wings

To reach the heavens

Instead of digging myself out of dunghills

I want to know where this life leads

To know my journey’s end

What the heavens aren’t telling

That’s blowing in the wind

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

