Keeping the Wall From Falling

It can be beautiful and fabulous

Ugly and tragic trying to keep the walls

From falling down

When you feel sad, alone and lonely

You think love is only meant for some

I’m be that rock you can cry on

The one that keeps the walls  at bay

It’s okay if you want to play

Asking strangers to your bed

I’ll be there, your conscious in sin

When the world comes crashing down

When the alcohol runs out

And drugs can no longer

dull the pain. I’ll be there

The one to  keep the secrets

from collapsing your home

When things get too hard, and life

Becomes unbearable.  I’ll hold back the storms

be there to smooth the rough edges

It’s okay. I’ll here, the one that

keeps the walls from caving in

You feel numb

I can reach the pain

Hold on and lose your fears

Let me build the walls

Of pleasure not tears

I can bring you peace,

In your time of need

be your friend, your confidant

The voice of reason against their wrath

I’ll  keep you when your world’s crumpling

That wink in the light, feel the peace of my cut

A thin line of blood  runs from ugly scars

what sweet bliss I give

Perhaps love isn’t meant for some,

But I’m  that rock that you could rely on

I kept your walls from falling down

It can be beautiful and fabulous

Ugly and tragic trying to keep the walls

From falling down

2 comments

    1. Thank you for visiting my Blog and adding your comment.
      I’m glad you enjoyed this poem of self-mutilation.
      I wish you continued success in your endeavors as well.
      Glynis

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

