I Wait ….For You

River Whale

River Whale (Photo credit: goingslo)

 

I stand in the meadow where we first met, in a land where the ancient trees stand guard over a river that runs freely through this meadow that’s greener than anything we’ve seen. Remember how the soft winds carried the sweet scent of rich wild flowers and honeysuckle, in its calming breeze.

It’s here I wait for you, where our dreams come true. All my faith in you, I wait Love its true.

It’s you I pray for, you I stay for, to give all my love its true.

I walked down to the river, where we were totally uninhibited. Playing in its soft stream, remember, the feeling of floating free while making love under the Oak tree. The sky so clear above me, warm rays’ sooth the river invites me into its calm, into its sensual cadenced. I wade in to feel its peace within, while I wait for you.

It’s here I wait for you, where our dreams come true. All my faith in you, I wait Love its true. It’s you I pray for, you I stay for, to give all my love its true.

A bird calls, her mate answers, they sing a sweet melody up in the trees.    I call you, to come to me.  Remember, that feeling of love we said will before ever. I want to feel that feeling again. I want to feel forever with you. I want to give you all my love; I want to feel all of your love. I want to reach the heavens in your arms.

Its here I wait for you, where our dreams come true. All my faith in you, I wait Love its true. Its you I pray for, you I stay for, to give all my love its true

This love, written in the stars, is forever. I wait lover, come stay lover. Don’t let the morning call you awake, stay sleep Lover, until you find me here, once again, in your dreams.

2 comments

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

