He Played Me

The place was crowded as glasses tinkled

With the noise of dialogue that muffled in my ears

Smoke streamed in waves as he walked out on stage

I looked, he stared, this man of jive smiled

As he rigmarole among empty chairs

To place his tackle, he removed his instrument

A black beauty she was long and sleek

Licking her up, all warm and tender

He kept his eyes on me

An olde school player with his paraphernalia

He took the mick with flimflam flair,

Pulling their attention, hushing the cackle

announced that he was there

with a soulful note

That brought me to life

With extreme delight

He played it sweetly

The melody of my loins,

Which stroked me tenderly

In the key of my secrecy

Held me enthralled

With his fingers of agility

He played soft and slow

easy and mellow

inside the  serenade of my heart

We struck an accord

I was his instrument,

in my mind’s eye,

the moment his lips touched mine

tested me, licking our connection

I became the tool of his trade

As he began to play

fondling me gently,

His warm breath across my neck

soothed the rough edges

Gentle fingers walked over my back

waking desires pathways

he struck a tone deep

the vibration of it

lingering

within my many folds

The instrument of his desire

I performed in the key of G

Enacted what he channeled

His sexual conduit

he stroked me from without

play me from within

sending trembles

making me sing

the siren song

Sensual

He played me sweetly

To the crowd’s delight

And when he finished

He took a bow

smirking

He left the stage

Leaving me wet and spent

his hanging instrument

7 comments

      1. It is so hard to be a gentleman poet when reading deeply and playing with words, especially when one believes one’s tougne should never be governed! You do make me smile, Glynis!

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

