Writer’s Block

Hey Baby, I’m make dinner. I know you just got over writer’s block.

N9

               The love of a good man can get you through most anything!

The last few weeks have  been a bear on my time.  Everything that can go wrong did and I found myself  blocked, but not because I didn’t have anything to write about. On the contrary, I had a lot of things to say, but just didn’t have the time or the energy to sit down and write. In a mental fog, I found myself just staring at  blank pages.  Poor sleeping patterns, physical fatigue and overworking have caused me to become blocked.  Mental fatigue is the worst, but I hope to get back to what I love soon. Until I do enjoy the view.

7 comments

  1. One of the best ways to get through writer’s block is to, well, write. It doesn’t have to make sense, just (as “baldy” said) put pen to paper. Even if it’s just to keep a running list of notes with your ideas in a notebook, do it–that’s writing. Take a pen and paper into the bathroom; while we women folk are sitting there, we are a captive audience until the business at hand is complete. Keep a pad by the bed; if you can’t sleep, write. And when all else fails, read–reading some of your favorite authors is a great way to get through the day 🙂 Best to you and looking forward to more of your great work!

    1. Thank you so much AR Neal. You made me laugh and think, which is always a very good thing for me. You have encourged this mentally drained mind with new life.
      Much Love for that! 🙂

  2. Find the time, you deserve it, you’ll feel better once you’ve written too,
    Writer’s block is a myth, an excuse, c’mon, I believe in you!
    When hearts are weary and souls are tired (and you feel like you must cry)
    Put pen to paper, be the page, love, hope and faith will get you by.

    *hugs*, baldy 🙂

      1. A genuine pleasure, dear heart. Writer’s block is every wordsmith’s nightmare and it happens to everybody that picks up a pen or pencil in the name of art. A few helpful tips I have recieved over the years, thumb through an anthology, just reading the titles, take a look at the song lyrics on the inside of a c.d. sleeve, scan your book shelf, open the dictionary at a random page and write whatever you think of the first and last word on the page, call a loved one (I always feel inspired after a chat with my grandmother, personally, and am told this works for many people). I have 3 sets of writing prompts near the start of my blog that you can copy and paste and print if it helps. Keep smiling and keep writing (please!). Kind regards, Baldy 🙂

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

