The Liebster Blog Award

A Big Thank You to Robynn  Gabel , over at dupler. org  for surprising me, by nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award. I was stunned to find this  amazing honor when I logged in the other day. To become  a part of this rich community of Bloggers was so overwhelming that I had to take a few days to calm down. So now that I have,  I’m  happy to offer that wonderful feeling, and have other bloggers join in on the fun.

liebster-blog-award1

 Liebster is the German word for “dearest” or “most cherished.” You can get nominated for a Liebster Award, regardless of how many followers or likes you haven’t racked up yet, if SOMEBODY out there loves your blog enough they can single it out for special recognition within the blogging community.

The Rules for The Liebster Blog Award are as follows:

List 11 random facts about you. Answer the questions that were asked of you. Nominate 11 other blogs for the Liebster Blog Award and link to their blogs. Notify the bloggers of their award. Ask the award winners 11 questions to answer once they accept the award.

Eleven Random Facts About Me.

I’m the third daughter of a third child of a third daughter

I’m a tomboy in high-heels

I taught myself to play the flute and tenor saxophone

I’ve seen more death in my lifetime than most people should.

I like to write in silence, but that is not always possible

I’m a slow reader

I’m Empathic

I’m an Introvert, because I’m Empathic

I LOVE cookies

I try to do something that scares me, daily

I want to learn more, than I know

The Eleven Questions I was asked.

Would you rather read or write?  I would say write.

Where is your favorite place to write?  Outdoors under a tree

What are you currently reading?  A friend’s YA novel, she just published, and asked for a review.

What is a favorite character name? At the moment it’s Zahila, from my, soon to be published, novel Inheritance.

Dog person or cat person?  Both

What is the piece of writing that is the best you’ve ever done? I don’t think I’ve gone there yet, as a writer.

Your middle name is?  Michele

How do you reward yourself after reaching a goal?  It all depends on the goal, which could range from opening a bottle of good wine to having a piece of chocolate.

To break writer’s block, what do you do?  I haven’t had that problem, but I’m told that reading often helps.

If you had to decide on pie or ice cream, which would you choose?  Pie, I’m not big on the cream.

What is your favorite time of day?  The in between times; just before daybreak and right before nightfall.

The Nominees

Kdavisfanclub  oopshowthathappen

Hellenmasido  hellenmasido

Tennyson Slane PoeticPassion

Libby Shoot Stars and Pixie Dust

Helen Valentina Helenvealentina

Stevehi  Stevehi

N. W. Harris  nwharrisbooks

Joss Koostachin mrschmoe

cohencycles  Just Fuffy

Noemi Betancourt Noemibetancourt

Michele D’Acosta micheledacosta

Julia  Julia’s Place

Susan Thewizardsword

Eleven Questions for my Nominees

What is your favorite Quote?

Who is your favorite character in a novel?

In your opinion, what was the best book adapted to a movie?

What grammar error makes you the craziest?

Nothing to do on a rainy day, movie or book?

Where is your favorite place to write?

Writer’s block is it myth or fact?

Desert, cookies or cake?

Desktop, laptop, or tablet?

Do you play an instrument?

Are you a writer?

Congratulations you guys!

I hope you will join in on the fun and make someone’s day by passing on this fun and entertaining award.

20 comments

  1. What is your favorite Quote?
    The best time to laugh is any time you can.
    B. Lawless

    Who is your favorite character in a novel?
    It’s a tie between Long John Silver from Robert Louis Stevenson’s Treasure Island and Belgarath the sorcerer from David (and Leigh) Eddings’ Belgariad and Malorian books (I highly recommend the stand-alone novel ‘Belgarath the sorcerer’ though it makes more sense if you’ve read all the others). Scoundrels, both!

    In your opinion, what was the best book adapted to a movie?
    Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams is the best book that has been adapted in to a movie but if you meant which movie is the best adaption of a book, then there are none. I love movies (LOVE them) but it pisses me off when my favourite books get buggered by Hollywood.

    What grammar error makes you the craziest?
    I live in the city of Worcester (West Midlands, England), and there is a local strain of dialect that really gets me going bonkers: “How am you?” ARRGGHHHHH!

    Nothing to do on a rainy day, movie or book?
    As much as I do like the movies, I’d prefer a book, though I’d rather write than do either of those.

    Where is your favorite place to write?
    The library, the quiet, the magic of those beautiful book laden shelves…

    Writer’s block is it myth or fact?
    Myth, just procrastination. There is always SOMETHING to write and there are so many sources of inspiration these days, just type writing prompt in to your thingy on your computer and tons of stuff comes up (I have four posts of writing prompts on my blog, extensive ones too!).

    Desert, cookies or cake?
    Cake. No, wait, cookies. No, cake. Cookies! Cake! Its too hard! Can I have a bite of each?

    Desktop, laptop, or tablet?
    Huh?! Desk top, that’s where the computer lives, right? Lap top, where Santa sits the good boys and girls when they visit? Tablet is something the doctor prescribes. Lap top I guess then, as I hate going to the doctor, I don’t like computers but I do like going to see Santa (he’s a very nice man).

    Do you play an instrument?
    I used to play a little guitar, I like to sing and I can hold a beat on a drum set but none of them very well, my creativity is definitely exclusive to my writing.

    Are you a writer?
    Heck, yes!

    I enjoyed that, thanks again, Glynis, you sweet lady 🙂 *hugs* from baldy 🙂

    1. Looks like you have been getting awards all day. Congrats and I’m going to give mine to my new friend at shooting Stars and Pixie Dust.

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

