Covers

I’m in the process of publishing a book of short stories called Between and other short stories. Yeah, same name as the blog. It’s a group of stories dealing with loss and triumph. Here’s the blurb.

Humanity’s strength, courage, and perseverance are on display in these short stories about triumph in the wake of despair. In the Between, Michele finds herself searching for solitude during a family reunion, but what she finds instead is forgiveness. In Urban Waters, Mrs.Clark is trapped in her home after a major storm. While she waits for  the first responders, she reminisces over her life. In Linger, a woman sitting at a local cafe, watches as the love of her life enters, one last time.

I have the stories in the editors hands, but right now I’m  looking at covers. My thoughts on the cover is that  I wanted a woman, perhaps depressed, sad, walking through  corridors. I got a few good ones, but  narrowed it down to these  two.

Take a look and tell me which one you like.

The First one….

oie_821261052DyjmTk

I like this one, because of the woman, a ghost like image just at the entrance of the corridors. She looks like she is in despair. Almost precisely what I was looking for. Well done.

The second one….

Downloads

I think this one is good too, but there was something about the woman, that I didn’t like. Perhaps she looks to welling to go through the corridors.

I don’t know, which is why I’m asking for my friend’s opinion on this. Which one do you like the best?

6 comments

    1. I like the first on too! I fits great, but so does the second one. I think I’m going to go with the first one. It appealed to me the most.
      Thanks:)

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

