Twilight

IMG_20130116_172223

The twilight isn’t herald with a melody

Yet there is the locust harmony

Against the cricket’s song

Their mate calling

Of my remembered youth

It’s during twilight

That a soft kiss of night blues

  Causes day to blush

 Warm colors of pinkish hues

 As Polaris appears

Twilight comes in the hush shades

As night reaches for day

With its long shadowed fingers

And the call to come home

From mothers as streetlights come on

Twilight is the sun creeping past the horizon

Like a girl caught past curfew

Her lingering light

 A final kiss good night

I watch from my window

 A witness to Twilight

Surrendering to night

5 comments

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog, and for the follow. It gives me a chance to look around your lovely place. I like this poem for the images it conjures up. Really nice!

    1. It was my pleasure to stop by your place. You have amazing poems!

      And thank you for the follow back as well as for that lovely comment.

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

