Depression’s Glory

   

  It woke me my dreary sky

  wrapped me inside my melancholy.

I felt miserable within the depressive touch

 like a child with a fever,

 I covered up

 Allowing sorrow to hold me with

 lifeless strokes across my unhappiness and

 uninspiring whispers that

 lowered my resistance.

 Sadness feed me,

nurtured my sorrow while

 dejection’s unhappy melody

 sang the blues to my despondence.

 In misery I fell off the cliff inside my woe

into  Depression’s glory

Copyright © 2013 Glynis Rankin

3 comments

  1. Sometimes writing it out helps and sometimes it doesn’t, but it always keeps you aware of just how far deep you are in. It’s important to be aware. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

