Tonka Bean Visions

Tonka Bean Vision

I stood under a tall green tree

Drinking my  french vanilla bean

Caffeine from a steel canteen

Feeling like I was in between

A daydream and a wide screen

The vision of large citrine jelly beans

leaped and jumped in my head like figurines

Of  wolverine. I danced the Macarena

While they jumped on a trampoline.

That’s when  thirteen

Unforeseen blue jean clad

May Queens carrying tambourines

Singing  acapella Being Green

They came to intervene

In my serene Tonka bean

Vision

Copyright © 2013 Glynis Rankin

Thanks for visiting. Tell me, what did you think?

